Navigation

2019 Season Passes are on sale now!  See all 9 shows for $180.00 (a 20% savings over individual ticket prices). BUY NOW

Sunday
Nov182018

2019 Season Announced!! Passes and tickets now on sale!!

The Rastrelli Cello Quartet

From Brahms to Beatles

A singularly unique ensemble, the Rastrelli Cello Quartet has been thrilling audiences with their renderings of non-traditional programming since 2002.  their widely varied programs mix comfortably works by Bach, Saint-Saens and Tchaikovsky with that of George Gershwin, Dave Brubeck and more!

Concert: Sunday, March 31 at 4pm

Sunday
Nov182018

April Verch Band

An Evening with April Verch

Verch and her fellow trio members pare down their arrangements, highlighting the simple pleasures of upright bass, guitar, clawhammer banjo, voices, fiddle, and stepping in intimate conversation.  At the heart lie Verch’s delicate voice, energetic footwork, and stunning playing.

Caberet: Friday, May 3 at 7:30pm
Caberet: Saturday, May 4 at 7:30pm
Concert: Sunday, May 5 at 2pm

Sunday
Nov182018

Christina Bianco

Diva Moments

Celebrating the most iconic vocalists of all time, Diva Moments takes you on a musical comedy journey through the songs that made divas out of the women who sang them. From Celine Dion to Barbra Streisand to Edith Piaf, no celebrity is safe! With rapid-fire, spot-on impressions, soaring vocals and unlikely interpretations of beloved classic songs, Diva Moments is a not-to-be-missed theatrical experience for the whole family.

Cabaret: Friday, May 31 at 7:30pm
Cabaret: Saturday, June 1 at 7:30pm
Concert: Sunday, June 2 at 2pm

Sunday
Nov182018

The Amazing Marilyn Maye

Marilyn Maye has everything.  She can belt and she can sing ballads with the kind of warmth that makes your heart smile.  She has a flair that captivates and enthralls and Jazz-spiced chops that can reach notes that most singers a third her age can’t hit in their dreams.  She’s the real deal.” Rex Reed, NY Observer

Cabaret: Friday, July 12 at 7:30pm
Cabaret: Saturday, July 13 at 7:30pm
Concert: Sunday, July 14 at 2pm

Sunday
Nov182018

Oberlin & Harkness

Lush Life: Billy Strahorn

You will hear both prominent Strayhorn standards like “Take the A Train,” “Lush Life” and “Something to Live For,” along with rare works written for the Ellington Orchestra, films, concerts and shows… all presented with the signature heart, grace, and humor of Oberlin & Harkness.

Cabaret: Friday, August 9 at 7:30pm
Cabaret: Saturday, August 10 at 7:30pm
Concert: Sunday, August 11 at 2pm

Sunday
Nov182018

Nicolas King

Shakin' the Blues Away

Nicolas King makes his Nebraska debut September 6-8! Named “a promising pop-jazz singer” and a “polished crooner” by the New York Times, King takes Pop and Jazz and infuses his Broadway roots in a swinging concert that “makes waves faster than a raging tsunami!” (Theater Scene).

Cabaret: Friday, September 6 at 7:30pm
Cabaret: Saturday, September 7 at 7:30pm
Concert: Sunday, September 8 at 2pm

Sunday
Nov182018

Jon Weber

From Joplin to Jarrett

"Guiding us through 100 years of music in just two hours, Weber interspersed each musical excerpt with insights and anecdotes that revealed a lifetime's worth of impassioned research." - Jessica Nicholas - The Melbourne Age Newspaper and ABC Radio Australia

Cabaret: Friday, October 4 at 7:30pm
Cabaret: Saturday, October 5 at 7:30pm
Concert: Sunday, October 6 at 2pm

Sunday
Nov182018

The Who Generation

A Tribute with Saucy Jack

Including much of the stage presence & antics of the wild yet talented & influential band. Though we may not completely destroy our instruments on stage, Who’s Next will give you the illusion of seeing & hearing one of the greatest rock bands, performing some of the greatest songs ever written!

Cabaret: Friday, November 1 at 7:30pm
Cabaret: Saturday, November 2 at 7:30pm
Concert: Sunday, November 3 at 2pm

Sunday
Nov182018

Christmas Gala

Merry Christmas, Baby!

Featuring Tammy McCann, Chicago’s top female Jazz Vocalist four years running, with singer Paul Marinaro, pianist Jon Weber (see above) and more friends for a swinging Chicago Christmas Gala!

Concert: Friday, December 6 at 7:30pm
Concert: Saturday, December 7 at 7:30pm
Concert: Sunday, December 8 at 2pm

All Christmas Gala performances are concert style seating which simply means that the hall is set as a theater with rows of seats.